Entrepreneur’s Journey to Get funded — Part 1: Market

1 minute publication
2 min readAug 9, 2022

This is a Series I always wanted to write. While I was working on my first startup, I struggle with structure. I had the following question

How do I pitch my investors about my startup?

What should I cover in my pitch deck?

How can I possibly include all the questions that my investors might ask?

Based on my experience both as a startup founder and in a later stage as a venture investor, I came to the following structure.

This a Part 1 of the Series where I will cover the first analysis that an Entrepreneur MUST do:

Analyze your Market

Photo by Duck Man on Unsplash

Here are the things you need to do

  1. Size & Scale: How big is the market opportunity? Can you scale your startup to capture that opportunity?
  2. Demand: Is there a real demand for your product? Are you solving a real need, a real pain point that a customer has?
  3. Solution: How do you define your solution? Is your solution something feasible? Is it user-friendly? Is it easy to manufacture?
  4. Competition: Who are the competition for your product? It is very unlikely that you will come up with a product idea that doesn’t have a competitor. There is some hidden benefit…

--

--

1 minute publication

MY GOAL IS TO CREATE CONCISE CONTENT AND NOT TO WASTE YOUR TIME LIKE A BUNCH OF CLICK & BAIT CHANNELS.