How I became a morning person

1 minute publication
2 min readMay 19, 2022

I have been pretty lazy throughout my whole life. In my 20’s waking up at 930 am has been challenge . I am pretty sure lot of you will be able to relate.

As I grow older(30+) , I was able to naturally wake up around 730 am . That is good enough a corporate America employee . But that was not enough for me. I have lots of ambition which needs more time that. I estimated that I need at least 3 hour in the morning .

So I tried couple of things. I don’t want you to waste your time on what I tried and failed like a youtube click and bait.

Here is what worked for me.

JUST PLAN TO GO FOR A WALK AFTER WAKING UP.

Photo by Sébastien Goldberg on Unsplash

I enjoy walking while putting some music in my phone . So if you don’t like to walk at all it might not work for you.

Here is how the process worked for me.

  1. Before going to bed, I just think of the good music I listened recently. And I try to imaging myself walking while playing those music. I do not use any electronic device while thinking about it.
  2. Even though I wake up fully at 730 am , I still wake for a little bit around 6 am and then again go to sleep. By imaging about the walk while playing music the last night, I started feeling the urge to wake up fully at 6 am when my sleep initially starts to break off.

--

--

1 minute publication

MY GOAL IS TO CREATE CONCISE CONTENT AND NOT TO WASTE YOUR TIME LIKE A BUNCH OF CLICK & BAIT CHANNELS.